about us
Mission Statement
Meeting Schedule
Community History



Board of Directors
RADM Richard Brooks, USN (Ret.)
RADM Richard Kirkland, USN (Ret.)
CAPT Anthony Corapi, USN
CAPT Anthony Rossi, USN
CAPT Mark Creasey, USN (Ret)
CAPT Richard Heimerle, USN (Ret.)
CAPT Mark Turner, USN (Ret.)
CAPT Perry Yaw, USN (Ret.)
CAPT Fred Smith, USN (Ret.)
CAPT Sean Liedman, USN (Ret).
Thomas Twomey
SQN LDR Mark Faulds, RAF (UK)
CDR Dennis Turcotte, USN
CDR Jamey Johnston, USN
CDR Robert Wilkerson, USN
CDR Matthew Frauenzimmer, USN
LT David Christenson, USN


National Officers

President CAPT Adam Kijek and CAPT Kevin Long
Vice President CAPT Craig Mattingly
National Director CAPT Rich Heimerle, USN (Ret.)
VP of Corporate Sponsorship CAPT Rich Heimerle, USN (Ret.)
VP of Membership CDR Matt Ahern, USN (Ret.)
VP/Treasurer TBD
VP/Merchandise Officer LCDR Ron Rumfelt & CDR Hamish Kirkland
VP of Awards LCDR Rodney Erler
VP of Family Affairs Sheila Stevens
VP/General Counsel Nick Pulignano, Jr.
VP of Region, PAX River CAPT Beau Massenburg
VP of Region, DC LCDR Matthew Letcher
VP of Region, Whidbey CAPT Kevin Long
VP of Region, Jax LT Matt White
VP of Region, Norfolk CDR Brian Solano
VP of Region, Millington LT Tim Coennen
VP of Region, San Diego CDR Jamey Johnston
VP of Region, Moffett Field CAPT Thomas Spink, USN (Ret)

National Staff
Director of Finance Kristen Heimerle

For more information about becoming a MPA member, click here.

The Maritime Patrol Asssociation, Inc. is a Florida not for profit corporation. It was formed in 2011 and is
tax exempt status under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code (Tax ID No. 45-1968605).
Copyright 2011-2012.

The Martime Patrol Assocition is a non-federal entity operated and controlled by individuals acting in their private capacities.
It is not a part of the U.S. Department of Defense or any of its components and has no governmental status.